What I’m Watching This Autumn

The nights are pulling in, the temperature has dropped and the heating is officially on. I don’t know about you, but I find that the TV gets way better in the winter! I love grabbing a cup of tea snuggling up in bed with tonnes of blankets and my fluffy dressing gown and catching up with my favourite shows. Read on to find out what I’m currently obsessed with.

  • Doctor Foster

I ignored the hype around the first series of Doctor Foster as I couldn’t be bothered to catch up once one or two of the episodes had already aired. I knew that people were absolutely loving it though and it was always in my head to maybe catch up at the end. However when the second series was being advertised I made the decision to catch up in time, and ended up binge watching the full series! It’s only five episodes, so didn’t take too long but I was absolutely gripped from the start. I loved the slow build in the first episode and then the revelations that follow. I know I’m not in the minority when I say that I absolutely hate Simon, and I loved watching Gemma getting more and more obsessed with the lies. The series ended on such a high that I was quite surprised that it was back for another series. I loved it best when Gemma was in control and Simon was getting what he deserved, and so I found that I didn’t enjoy the first few episodes of the new series quite as much. However the drama is most definitely picking back up and now I can’t wait for when Tuesdays roll round!

  • The Great British Bake Off

I was definitely scared when the whole Bake Off drama started last year. I loved Mary, Sue and Mel and so knowing that they wouldn’t be on the show anymore did worry me – especially because Paul was here to stay, as I’m not a massive fan of him. Bake Off is such a wonderful show – it lets you escape the worries of normal life and for an hour your only concerns are soggy bottoms and under proved loaves. I feel like after the chaos that was 2016, we deserved our annual dose of baked cosiness but no, 2016 had to take that from us too. Or did it? While I do miss the old gang, Prue is a great replacement for Mary and I absolutely love Noel Fielding. His humour is quite quiet and subtle and I particularly loved when he hid in the fridge/freezer – although this did receive a number of complaints, so please don’t try it at home. The talent this year has been phenomenal and I particularly like Julia and Yan. The only downside to this show is that you can’t watch it without a sweet treat!

  • Narcos

My boyfriend and I can never find a TV show that we both fancy, so watching TV together can be a little tricky. I’d heard great things about Narcos, so asked him if he wanted to give it a go. We both absolutely loved it straight away! I’m much more of a binger than he is, so spacing them out was so difficult for me! I’m not normally one for gritty shows such as this, but Escobar is such an interesting character in history and we raced through both seasons. I can’t wait to start season three.

Those are some of my favourite shows of the moment. I’m excited for my old favourites like Jane the Virgin and The Mindy Project to come back for their next seasons too, and I can’t wait for my reality TV fix to be satisfied with The Apprentice and I’m a Celebrity.

What are you watching this autumn?

Blog-Signature-Lifestyle-Blogger

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “What I’m Watching This Autumn

  1. Oooh I’ve been considering watching Doctor Foster for a while now! It’s a bit out of my comfort zone as everything I watch tends to be really dramatic, supernatural, American TV haha. May give it a go! Fab post xx

    Like

Leave a comment